nsapart.blogg.se

3dsimed exporting to assetto corsa
3dsimed exporting to assetto corsa












What follows is a "guest post" by Quy Nguyen, who took the trouble to explain all this to me via email but does not have a website It still lags a bit in places but performance is basically acceptable. as I was really keen to keep the polygon count low. I deleted half the trees, most of the vehicles, the crowd, etc. You can watch a video of me driving around Cadwell Park in the game if you I started by importing Cadwell Park as it is quite small (good for the Oculus Quest)īut still interesting, and I've also done a trackday there in real life. It is these free tracks that we'll be looking at importing into Godot. What it does have is a thriving community of freely-available cars and tracks on.

3dsimed exporting to assetto corsa

What I'm trying to do for the Oculus Quest, except it doesn't run on the Oculus Quest.

3dsimed exporting to assetto corsa

I've started putting together a rough tutorial so if you're interested, have a look at the software needed to do a conversion which is:ģDSimEd:  (£30) for extracting and converting the GPL assets into a format that Blender can use (doesn't convert the racetrack surface for copyright reasons)īlender:  (free) for assembling the assets tidying them up and creating the racetrack surface and any other missing assets.James Stanley How to import Assetto Corsa race tracks into GodotĪssetto Corsa is a car racing game with emphasis on realism. Whether I get beyond converting one track is another matter. I'm really just interested in converting the tracks to give a feel of what GPL would be like if it had a VR update. There may also be a way to recreate the GPL race season in AC but I haven't looked into that at all. Interestingly, this car feels almost identical to drive as the Lotus 49 in GPL.

3dsimed exporting to assetto corsa

The car you see in the example is AC's own Lotus 49.

3dsimed exporting to assetto corsa

Assetto Corsa already has a couple superb cars from that era which are designed to work much better in VR so I'm not considering converting the cars at this point. Hi AGL1, yes, you can convert the cars and tracks from GPL into the Assetto Corsa format (well, it's part conversion, part recreation).














3dsimed exporting to assetto corsa